Author Topic: The greatest and the dirtiest deeds  (Read 35853 times)

Offline Hayato

• View Profile
The greatest and the dirtiest deeds
« on: November 13, 2010, 04:07:16 am »
You say, 'I want to make a thread just posting about all the dirty and great stuff I've ever achieved and done on 4D'

You say, 'I wonder if that's a good idea'

Asmodeus says, 'What are some highlights of this possible thread'

You say, 'Lots and lots of gossipy stuff about me or people I know'

Asmodeus rubs his chin thoughtfully and goes 'Hmmmm...'

Asmodeus says, 'i vote yes'

Asmodeus says, 'i'll back you up'

So yeah, this is gonna be as unorganized as possible.  Mostly on purpose, and mainly because I don't want to organize my thoughts.  It's really just a jumble of random drivel and nostalgic thoughts.  So point-form?  Yeah, point-form sounds good.

- Approximately a week after I started playing 4D, I got a public telling off from Mordecai to stop multi-playing.  His disconnected my alt which I was in the process of transferring some newbie zone quest item to turn in for a bronze token.

- I believe I was the 3rd person to achieve GM.  First and second were Karth and Malfestus, no idea who got it in what order.  I was the first to play GM as a caster and boy was it ridiculously overpowered back then.

- I think I was the first player to kill Gojira as a caster.  Killing Gojira isn't very much different than killing him nowadays, except he actually does kill you with encircle and there weren't as many neat items back then (Exhibit A: Wand of Recall).  It took about 3-4 hours to kill him, and I even had to leave for dinner in between.  When he had less than 5% hp left, everyone got disconnected from the server for about 5 minutes.  Needless to say, I was ready to murder somebody (And I did, the mud didn't crash and I logged back in to finish off Gojira)